Westwood – Capital Rap Show 25 August 1989 EMF Interview [REMASTERED]

Scroll down to content

This ain’t the EMF from Epsom, this is the duo from West Norwood/ Oval in South London, that [regrettably for us Rap fans, and people who lived in West Norwood for most of the 90s] only ever released one classic 12″.

The interview is very brief and uneventful [and their cut Rough Potential is regrettably paused out], so this tape is all about the 1989 classics from Rockwell Noel & The Poet, Shante and Cool C and some decent sounding crews I didnt pay much attention to at the time; Wild Boyz/ WISE Guyz. There’s a couple of reminders of why 45 King productions remain some of the finest sounding Rap to this day too.

Tim refers to Ice T as ‘the waste coast Brother‘.

Kool Moe Dee – I Go To Work
Jamose – The Rhymthologist
Big Daddy Kane & Mister Cee – Wrath of Kane Live at the Apollo
Ice T – Lethal Weapon [World Premiere]
Rockwell Noel & The Poet – Massacre
Apache – I Feel Like Flowing [World Premiere]
Chill Rob G – Motivation
EMF – Interview
Big Daddy Kane – Children R The Future
Ice T – Shut Up, Be Happy
Ice T – Iceberg
Wild Boyz – I Thought U Knew
WISE Guyz – Time For Peace
Spoonie Gee – Spooning Rap
Wrecks N Effect – Juicy
Fresh 4 – Wishing on a Star
3rd Bass – Product of the Environment
Cool C – Enemy Territory
Roxanne Shante – Fatal Attraction
Asher D & Daddy Freddy – Champion
Doug E Fresh – Spirit

%d bloggers like this: